To promote the prevention of child abuse and neglect in Out-Wayne County through effective collaborations and prevention activities.


Child's Hope is values-driven; and we are committed to reflect those values in how we treat those we work along with and serve.  Barriers to an individual’s basic right to live and reach their full potential based on race, ethnicity, gender, sexual orientation, identity, and beliefs must be confronted head on. ~ Ramana Roberson, Executive Director

logo (1).png
unnamed (2).jpg

Where else can you find us?

Who is Considered a Mandated Reporter?

(1) An individual is required to report under this act as follows:

(a) A physician, dentist, physician’s assistant, registered dental hygienist, medical examiner, nurse, person licensed to provide emergency medical care, audiologist, psychologist, marriage and family therapist, licensed professional counselor, social worker, registered social service technician, social service technician, a person employed in a professional capacity in any office of the friend of the court, school administrator, school counselor or teacher, law enforcement officer, member of the clergy, or regulated child care provider who has reasonable cause to suspect child abuse or child neglect shall make an immediate report to centralized intake/CPS at (855)444-3911

Tap the link below for the full Child Protection Law...


Interested in a training in person or virtually? 

Contact Traci Lee-Brown at leebrownt@michigan.gov

Platinum Sponsorships

PNC logo.png

Kiwanis Foundation of Dearborn Inc.

Holy Cross Lutheran Church.jpg

Holy Cross Evangelical Lutheran Church

Shaw Family Foundation Logo1024_1.png
Exchange Club logo.jpg

Exchange Club of Dearborn Foundation, Inc.


Allen Park                       Ecorse                      Inkster                        Plymouth                      Southgate                    Wayne

Belleville                         Flat Rock                  Lincoln Park                Plymouth Twp              Sumpter Twp               Westland

Brownstown                   Garden City               Livonia                        Redford  & Twp            Taylor                           Woodhaven

Canton                           Gibraltar                    Melvindale                   River Rouge                 Trenton                       Wyandotte

Dearborn                        Grosse Ile                 New Boston                 Riverview                     Van Buren

Dearborn Heights           Huron Twp                Northville                     Rockwood  

  • Facebook
  • Twitter